Jury Members Winter School 2022, Nice

The 28 young participants were selected by a distinguished jury composed of business executives, EU policymakers, professors, senior journalists, and equality defenders from all 27 Member States and from the 'Western Balkans 6'.

The members of the jury looked for well-rounded candidates. They reviewed academic achievements alongside the applicant's interests and work outside of the classroom, and their desire to learn more about the role of technology in the world.

Barbara Rambousek

Director for Gender and Economic Inclusion, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

Shada Islam

Founder, New Horizons Project

Iva Tasheva

Co-founder and Cybersecurity Lead, CYEN

Tamara Tafra

Counsellor for Cyber Issues, Hybrid Threats and Disinformation, Permanent Representation of Croatia to the European Union

Androulla Vassiliou

Former European Commissioner for Education and Health

Katharine Klačanský

Research Fellow, EUROPEUM Institute for European Policy

Anja Monrad

Senior Vice President and General Manager, Central & Eastern Europe, Dell Technologies

Liisi Org

CEO, Latitude59; Venture Associate, The Better Fund 

Sirpa Pietikäinen

Member of the European Parliament

Isabelle Magyar

Global Advisor, HeForShe initiative, UN Women

Aikaterini Liakopoulou

Technology Executive

Carmen Niethammer

Senior Gender Specialist, European Investment Bank (EIB)

Anett Mádi-Nátor

President, Women4Cyber Foundation  

Maria Walsh

Member of the European Parliament

Ersilia Vaudo

Chief Diversity Officer, European Space Agency (ESA)

Gunta Sloga

Executive Director, Baltic Centre for Media Excellence

Kęstutis Kupšys

Member of the European Economic and Social Committee and Vice President of the Lithuanian Consumers Alliance   

Marc Angel

Member of the European Parliament 

Josianne Cutajar

Member of the European Parliament

Roberta N. Haar

Professor of Foreign Policy Analysis and Transatlantic Relations, Maastricht University; and Research Director, University College Maastricht   

Robert Biedroń

Member of the European Parliament

Maria da Graça Carvalho

Member of the European Parliament

Sabina Ciofu

Head of EU and Trade Policy, TechUK

Lucia Kleštincová

Women Empowerment Coach, European Commission 

Violeta Bulc

Former European Commissioner for Transport

Lina Gálvez Muñoz

Member of the European Parliament

Mattias Larsen

Industrial Development Expert, United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)   

Lida Kita

Senior Human Capital Development Expert – Social Inclusion, European Training Foundation